Why I schedule everything.

Turning your calendar into a superpower.

I am a calendar girlie. Absolutely everything is in my calendar, it’s always up to date, and I spend a lot of time on it. But it’s so worth it – calendars are more than just your schedule, they’re the best to-do list!

This is going to sound really basic, but my absolute best productivity tip is to just schedule everything. If you can’t do it right away, put it in your calendar. It takes about 10 seconds and it gives you peace of mind that you won’t forget anything.

If you have vague tasks, you can also use your calendar to schedule them in. When I’ve been particularly busy, sometimes I’ll block in an hour to just go through all of my emails – that way I don’t feel the need to constantly check my inbox.

 Challenge

This week, try scheduling tasks or reminders in your calendar. At the end of the week, evaluate if it made you any calmer or more reliable.

What did you think of this week's post?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.